Edmonton International Fringe Festival


  • Sugar Swing 8116 105 Street Northwest Edmonton, AB, T6E Canada

Send in the Girls Burlesque presents
SHAKESPEARE'S SIRENS: A Burlesque Revue
at the EDMONTON INTERNATIONAL FRINGE FESTIVAL 2016


Queen Elizabeth has hauled William Shakespeare into court for a frank discussion on how the playwright pens his female characters. Ruined virgins, murderous queens, man-crazy maidens, wicked witches, psycho shrews? Perhaps Will has some explaining to do about the way he writes his most famous femmes. This sassy revue features appearances from Viola, Imogen, Rosalind, Portia, Hermia, Katerina, Cordelia, The Midnight Hags, Lady MacBeth, Hero, Beatrice, Ophelia, Juliet and more! 

From the creators of fringe favourites "Tudor Queens: A Burlesque," "A Bronte Burlesque," and "The Hollywoodland Burlesques" comes a revue of that will make history buffs, theatre fans and burlesque enthusiasts swoon.

BYOV 18 - SUGAR SWING DANCE CLUB
10506 81 Avenue, Edmonton

Friday Aug 12- 9 PM
Saturday Aug 13- 5 PM
Sunday Aug 14- 11:30 PM
Monday Aug 15- 10:30 PM
Tuesday Aug 16- 10:30 PM
Wednesday Aug 17- 4:30 PM
Friday Aug 19- 4:30 PM
Saturday Aug 20 -3:30 PM
Sunday Aug 21- 8:00 PM

Tickets on sale starting Wednesday, August 3, 2016 atwww.fringetheatre.ca or call the FTA Box Office at (780) 409-1910


Sexy. Smart. Story-tellers. Send in the Girls Burlesque is an award winning, Edmonton-based, emerging theatre company using the art form of burlesque to create stories and produce plays that promote conversations surrounding feminism and body positivity while examining historical figures and events through a modern day satirical lens. For more information about SITG please visit www.sendinthegirlsburlesque.com or follow us on Twitter @sendinthegirls